2022 Foundation Scholarship Winners 

2022 Foundation Scholarship Winners 

The AHP Foundation and the Hospital Development and Education Fund (HDEF) of Canada provide scholarships to healthcare development professionals to help defray the cost to attend the AHP Institute for Healthcare Philanthropy (Madison Institute), the AHP Annual International Conference, the Leading Forward Executive Summit, or Convene Canada

Please join us in congratulating our 2022 scholarship recipients! 

 AHP Foundation Scholarship Recipients 

Jocelyn Popit
Director of Fund Development
Southern Illinois Healthcare
Carbondale, IL
Seanna O'Sullivan
Grant Manager
Southeast Alaska Regional Health Consortium
Juneau, AK

Hospital Development and Education Fund (HDEF) of Canada Recipients 

Kendra Clarke, CFRE
Senior Development Officer
North Bay Regional Health Centre Foundation
North Bay, ON
Laurie De Fleuriot de La Coliniere
Development Officer
West Parry Sound Health Centre Foundation
Parry Sound, ON

Gord Durnan Fund Recipient 

In honor of Gord’s contribution to healthcare philanthropy, the fund was established to ensure that educational opportunities for healthcare fundraisers were available and accessible across Canada. 

Marina De Luna
Stewardship & Grants Manager
Victoria General Hospital Foundation
Winnipeg, MB

AHP Foundation Endowment Recipients 

At the end of each fiscal year, endowment earnings are calculated, and the available income distribution is determined in accordance with donor intent. Endowment amounts and availability vary from year to year. In 2022, the AHP Foundation awarded five endowments. 
Endowment recipients are chosen from the same pool of applicants reviewed and rated by the AHP Foundation Board for Foundation and HDEF of Canada scholarships.  
Please join us in congratulating the 2022 AHP Foundation Endowment recipients! 

Recipient of The Brewster Terry Scholarship 

David Szumski, CFRE
Major Gift Officer
Beebe Healthcare Medical Foundation
Lewes, DE

Recipient of the Jack Donovan Endowment Fund 

Julian Foreman
Senior Development Officer
Hamilton Health Sciences Foundation
Hamilton, ON

Recipient of the AHP Southeast Region – Charles W. Heim, Jr. Scholarship Fund 

Kim Rozycki
Development Officer
Piedmont Columbus Regional Foundation
Columbus, GA

Recipient of the Healthcare Paradigm Fund 

Katherine Robertson
Community Engagement Coordinator
Friends of The Moncton Hospital Foundation
Moncton, NB

Recipient of the Madison Faculty Endowment Fund

MaryEllen Hughes
Director of Philanthropy
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Foundation
Charlottetown, PE