Foundation Scholarships

Congratulations to the 2018 scholarship winners!

The AHP Foundation and the Hospital Development & Education Fund (HDEF) of Canada provide scholarship assistance to health care development professionals to help defray the cost to attend the AHP Institute for Healthcare Philanthropy (Madison Institute), the AHP Annual International Conference, or one of the AHP Spring conferences.

In 2018, through the generosity of our members, the AHP Foundation was able to grant two scholarships up to $2,000 USD each from contributions to the Foundation's 2017 Annual Fund Campaign. In addition, the Hospital Development & Education Fund (HDEF) of Canada provided scholarship assistance up to $2,000 CAD to three Canadian members from funds raised through the HDEF of Canada. 

The following Foundation scholarship and HDEF of Canada recipients were chosen from among the applications reviewed by the AHP Foundation Board of Trustees: Randy A. Varju, FAHP, CFRE - Chair; Bridget Murphy, CFRE; Amy G. Day; Shannon Duval; Bonnie Jess Lopane, CFRE; Bill Navrides; and Veronica Carroll, MBA, CFRE.

Foundation Scholarship Recipients

Karen Gair
Karen Gair, CFRE
Managing Director
San Foundation, Wahroonga, Australia
Lauren Henry
Lauren C. Henry
Foundation Director
Wayne HealthCare Foundation, Greenville, OH

Hospital Development & Education Fund (HDEF) of Canada Recipients

Lorna Ash
Lorna Ash
Director of Development
Northern Lights Health Foundation, Fort McMurray, AB
Jennifer Atkinson
Jennifer Atkinson
Manager, Major Gifts
Royal Columbian Hospital Foundation, New Westminster, BC
Yves Boudreau
Yves Joseph Goudreau
Friends of Healthcare Foundation, Campbellton, NB

AHP Foundation Endowment Recipients

Endowment recipients will be chosen by the end of June 2018.