DEIB Task Force

These individuals are volunteering their time and expertise to address various areas of diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging (DEIB) in the AHP organization and healthcare philanthropy profession. On this page you can read the charter and get to know the leaders who make up the AHP DEIB Task Force.

AHP's DEIB Task Force Charter

The Association for Healthcare Philanthropy (AHP) values and respects diversity. We view individual differences as assets that promote the growth and success of AHP’s goals, its members, and the healthcare philanthropy profession. We’re committed to more deliberately encouraging, supporting, and recognizing diverse individual viewpoints and contributions in AHP’s work and creating a culture of belonging for everyone who is a part of AHP. 

Coming out of the work of the 2021 DEIB Task Force were several recommendations, among them to continue the work of the group, but with new areas of focus. As a result, we will convene four groups under the banner of the DEIB Task Force, with the following goals for the calendar year 2022:

1. Content:

The goal for this group is to review AHP’s current curriculum and content to ensure inclusive language and diverse examples exist throughout content delivered by AHP and/or by AHP member presenters. 

2. Toolkit:

The goal for this group is to develop a toolkit to be distributed to the AHP membership to help them better recruit and retain diverse talent.  

3. Data: 

The goal for this group is to identify and document the leading ethical and inclusive data collection practices with the goal of supporting AHP and our membership as we increase the number of people of diverse backgrounds into the profession of healthcare philanthropy. 

4. Pipeline

The goal for this group is to increase the number of people from diverse backgrounds into the profession of healthcare philanthropy. 


Each of these four groups will be led by a team of two

One member and one AHP staff member – who will be responsible for scheduling meetings, creating agendas, taking notes, chairing meetings, reporting to the broader membership, and, in some cases, making recommendations to the AHP Board of Directors.  

The volunteer member leader will be specifically responsible for:


  • Co-authoring the meeting agendas;

  • Steering the group to ensure goals are met; 

  • Providing a quarterly report to the full Task Force; 

  • Providing content for a quarterly report to the AHP membership. 

The AHP staff member will be specifically responsible for: 

  • Calendaring meetings; 

  • Co-authoring the meeting agendas; 

  • Sending meeting agendas and notes to the group; 

  • Taking meeting notes for the group; 

  • Reporting back to the AHP staff DEIB table to ensure connectivity between the groups. 

The groups will meet as frequently as they feel is necessary to achieve their goals, and the full DEIB Task Force will meet quarterly to share more broadly the progress they have made.


Content Group 

Team Leaders  

Jeanne Jachim
Jeanne Jachim
Vice President and Chief Philanthropy Officer
Virginia Mason Franciscan Health
Seattle, WA
AHP - Kim Headshot - 10.2019
Kim Alfaro
Manager, Education

Team Members

Muñoz Aracely Headshot 1
Aracely Muñoz
Director of Corporate Partnerships
Children’s Medical Center Foundation at Children’s Health
Dallas, Texas, United States
Azra Hussain
Chief Operating Officer
Surrey Hospitals Foundation
Dyan Sublett
Martin Luther King Junior Community Health Foundation
serena amerson 200x200
Serena Amerson, CFRE
Executive Director, Major Gifts and Annual Giving
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Shawn A. Fincher
Director of Development
Providence Heart Institute, Providence Health & Services
Portland, OR

Toolkit Group

Team Leaders  

Ben Moraga Headshot 2021
Ben Moraga
VP of Annual Giving and Donor Development
Sharp HealthCare Foundation
Jasmine Jones
Jasmine Jones
Associate Director, Research and Product Development
Jazmin Pettiford
Member Services Manager

Team Members  

Amy Bielicki, CFRE
Director of Development / Principal and Major Gifts
Greater Philadelphia
Ashley Rodrigues
Manager, Development
Chatham-Kent Health Alliance Foundation
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Bobbos Stone-Photo-cropped
Bobbie Stone
Bobbie Stone International, LLC
Lesley Heighway
President & CEO
Peterborough Regional Health Centre Foundation
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Ryan McDannold
Ryan L. McDannold, MBA, CAP®, CFRE
Assistant Vice President
SSM Health Foundation
St Louis, Missouri, United States
Susan Dolberts Headshot
Susan C. Dolbert, PhD
Senior Vice President, Individual Giving
City of Hope

Data Group 

Team Leaders  

Paul Richardson, CFRE
System SVP of Philanthropy Engagement
CommonSpirit Health
Jasmine Jones
Jasmine Jones
Associate Director, Research and Product Development

Team Members

Aimee Holland
Director, Development Operations
Alameda Health System
Priscilla Valencia
MLK Community Health Foundation
Los Angeles, California, United States
Tina Long
Tina Long
Director, Philanthropy Systems and Analytics
MedStar Health

Pipeline Group 

Team Leaders

Harvey Green headshot-cropped
Harvey Green, FAHP, CFRE
Senior Vice President, Office of Institutional Advancement
Morehouse School of Medicine
Alice New Headshot 250 x 250
Alice Ayres, MBA
President and Chief Executive Officer

Team Members

Afsheen Jiwani, MBA, CFRE
Senior Major Gifts Fundraiser
The Princess Margaret Cancer Foundation
Alisa Smallwood, CFRE
Chief Development Officer
Holy Cross Health
Dave Smith, CAP
President & CEO
Heaton Smith Group, LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Fran Petonic
Senior VP of Philanthropy
Trinity Health
Jennifer Svihus, MBA
Sequoia Hospital Foundation
Redwood City, California, United States
Jeremiah Stevens, CFRE
Director Of Development and Campaign Director
Advocate Charitable Foundation
Illinois Masonic Medical Center
Lupita Garza, CFRE
Senior Major Gifts Officer
Adventist Health White Memorial Charitable Foundation
Prince Ralph Osei, CFRE
Raising Philanthropic Support for Child Sexual Abuse Treatment, Education & Prevention
Little Warriors
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Stephen Peeler, CFRE
Executive Director
Infectious Diseases Society of America Foundation
Susan Dolberts Headshot
Susan C. Dolbert, PhD
Senior Vice President, Individual Giving
City of Hope

If you would like to become involved in AHP's DEIB Task Force, email us at